Skip to content

Foto Friday #6

August 26, 2011

I’ve been a bit busy lately, so I haven’t had much time for blog posts.  As it is, I’m scrambling to get this done before I head off to work.  I’m also a little short of ideas at the moment.  🙂 I’m hoping to come up with some interesting topics in the next few weeks.  I do have a wedding coming up next weekend, so be on the look out for some wedding photos!

I made these images a while back when I first got my Alien Bees B800 studio strobe and a beauty dish light modifier.  I was just testing the lighting out and had my kids stand in as models.  Of course, they get bored very quickly standing there for me, because they really want to be hanging out watching TV instead.  Anyway, in order to have it be a bit more fun for them, I told them to pose in different ways and they ran with it.  I didn’t set out to make these composite shots, it just worked out that I had enough different poses to do one for each of them.  Strobist details:  The beauty dish was directly overhead with a sock diffuser and the light was about 1/8 power.

Happy Friday!

Canon 40D, EF-S 17-55mm @ 55mm f7.1 1/125 ISO 200

Canon 40D, EF-S 17-55mm @ 55mm f7.1 1/125 ISO 200

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

