Skip to content

Foto Friday #5

August 19, 2011

Let me just preface this Foto Friday by saying, “Don’t try this in your car”. I always keep my camera with me in my car in case I come across something that I want to photograph, but with the idea that I would not be driving the car at the same time. In the case of this photo, I actually had to grab the shot while driving. Probably not the safest thing to do in the world, but I couldn’t resist when I saw this heap driving down the road the other day. I might have given the driver the benefit of the doubt had he been on a side road and appeared to be on his way to an auto repair place, but this guy was hauling down the HOV lane on the highway with a couple other guys in the car. I’m not even sure how the front wheel was still on the car at this point. This is just an accident waiting to happen. Hopefully, the dummy driver got it fixed soon after this.

Happy Friday!

Nikon D60, AF-S 55-200mm @ 55mm f4 1/160 ISO 800

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

