Skip to content

Foto Friday #4

August 12, 2011

I was browsing through my photo libraries looking for something to post for today and I came across this shot.  This was from a Memorial Day picnic at Wickham Park in Manchester, CT.  My daughter Kyra is on the left, along with some other girls from the church youth group.  They were having a great time playing volleyball in the sand volleyball court. I was shooting photos of them playing and then asked them to do a fun shot.  I would say that it took about 15-20 tries to get this shot because they would all jump up at a slightly different time.  They were laughing and having a great time trying to all get in sync so they would be in the air at the same time.  They finally got it and I grabbed this shot.  I love it because it’s just a fun image.  Happy Foto Friday!

Canon 5D - EF 24-70 f2.8L @ 38mm f2.8 1/1600 ISO 400

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

